Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Wooldale Junior School | Royds Avenue, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire HD9 1LJ

01484 686 252


Inspiring - Educating - Developing

Committees and Members


Governor Roles

Chair: Miss Dawn Whiteley
Vice Chair: Dr Leigh Fleming
SEN: Mrs Rebecca Starrett
Training Contact: Mrs Veronica Baldwin
Child Protection, LAC & Safeguarding: Dr Leigh Fleming
Early Years: Mrs Gillian Holden
Equality/Diversity and British Values: Miss Dawn Whiteley
Health and Safety: Mr Steve Cressey
Most Able: Mrs Maggie White




Our Governing Body has seven sub-committees. These are listed below along with their members.

If you would like to read any minutes from these committee meetings please click here or contact the office.



Miss Dawn Whiteley                Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers


Finance and Staffing Committee

Mr Stefan Rodgers                Dr Leigh Fleming
Miss Dawn Whiteley               Mrs Louise Armitage
Mr Steve Cressey                  Mrs Chris Wood
Mrs Veronica Baldwin             Mrs Ann Barnes


Curriculum and Standards Committee

Mrs Louise Armitage              Dr Leigh Fleming
Mrs Rebecca Starrett            Mrs Chris Wood
Mr Stefan Rodgers                Mrs Ann Barnes


Health, Safety, Grounds and Premises Committee

Mr Stephen Talbot                 Mrs Chris Wood
Mrs Maggie White                 Mr Steve Cressey


Complaints / Pupil Discipline Committee

(To be convened as appropriate)


Staff Dismissal Committee

Miss Dawn Whiteley            Canon Sean Robertshaw
Mr Stefan Rodgers             


Dismissal Appeals Committee

Mr Stephen Talbot           Mrs Veronica Baldwin
Dr Leigh Fleming